In My Life...

By steeble

I see no ships!

Back blip as usual......... I haven't even though of one for today yet?

Since starting Blip and taking more and more photographs I've noticed that when I'm out and about I've started to take snapshots with my eyes? Seeing something and thinking..... that would make a really good photo/blip.

This is an example of one of those. When I was at Whitley Bay and blipped this shot... I'd originally planned on getting what you see here but with the sunset. The photo I'd took that day was and still is one of my favourites so that had to be blipped.

Last night I went back to Whitley Bay to get an evening shot of St Mary's lighthouse. I used a shutter speed of 30 seconds which is the first time I'd done that(mini tripod on the floor as I haven't bought a big one yet). I've cropped the photo because there is a causeway that gets covered over when the tide comes in but it hadn't fully covered so I chopped it off.

St Marys is no longer used as a lighthouse, but you can go over to it when the tides out. It has a little cafe over there and a museum. You used to be able to climb to the top, not sure if you still can?

Here's links to my other 'beach style' shots:

A Little Guidance

Pleasure Beach

A Distant Memory

Cruising the North-East

Enjoy........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.