chantler63

By chantler63

Birmingham Blipmeet

A great day with great people in Birmingham.  So good to meet Blippers new to me and to catch up with those I have met before.  Coffee, photography, Lunch,photography, afternoon tea, journey home - all fantastic!

In the rogues gallery line-up are Hildasrose( her 1000th Blip), John1989, Anniemay, Igor, Tryards, TinksandTonks, MeeshJ, Things Beautiful, and Tedwin.

My search for the ideal compact camera continued - John Lewis are 'the best' and will take back the camera I don't like. Three delightful young men (could have stayed there all day) gave me as much time as I needed to answer my questions. I then tried out and bought another compact camera which I expect to be exactly what is needed to take excellent shots but not replace my dSLR.  More money than I intended to spend but...... it's only money!

Such a great day and thanks to Hildasrose for her success in organising this group of Blippers - herding cats would be a doddle by comparison. What a great community.  

Next Blipmeet in this series and open to anyone will be on December 18th at Waddesdon near Aylesbury - contact me if you're interested.  What an amazing community we have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.