My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Abstract Thursday - Joan Miró at our university

Mono Monday MM109
Amazing response, great collection of Ancestors blips you created this Monday. It was very difficult to choose ones standing out of the collection. I do recommend you to browse all blips and especially their accompanying memories. You can easily find them all being tagged with MM109. Altogether they make an amazing excursion into the blip community history. 
The following quote best describes our collection of 112 blips:
“If history were taught in the form of stories, it would never be forgotten.” 
Rudyard Kipling, The Collected Works


Honorable Mention in no particular order (please be patient, it will take me several days again to spread the hearts):
suejay50
GoranZebuhr
Bom
Miffy
V1k1
lizellen
JDO

From the collection of old and new photo blips:
WWombat
Honeycombebeach
Nickimags888
Connections
Hanulli


...and do not forget to browse all MM Ancestry blips for more history in stories. :-)


I mustn't forget to share the last February MM theme with you which is... wait for it...... LEAP. Please tag your Monday blips with MM110 and enjoy the last and very rare fifth MM challenge of the month of February.

Today is Abstract Thursday. I spent all day inside the windowless classrooms to finally leave into a wonderful sunny February late afternoon. The modern building of the Faculty of Chemical Technology was full of varied, unusual shadows, the long shadows so typical for sunny winter afternoons. I had to stop on my way out into the sun to take a few abstract shots. I came across this one on the staircase and it reminded me of Joan Miró's paintings I remember well from his museum in Barcelona: Fundació Joan Miró.

Big thanks to youoregon1 for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.