An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

High Five...

The weather forecast wasn't great for today so when I opened the blinds this morning I was pleasantly surprised to see a cloudless blue sky and glorious sunshine.

I thoroughly enjoyed a pleasant 10 minutes in the garden before the builders arrived and cranked up the circular saws and cement mixers.

I am pleased to report that Alan was in a much better mood this morning and as well as eating all his lunch, ate a bag of giant choc buttons too.  

I was a little concerned about redness around his gastrostomy site so phoned the District Nurse who popped round after lunch to have a look.  She thinks it looks good despite the redness but has taken a swab just to check for infection.  She's also left some gauze to lay around the site to absorb any moisture and keep it nice and dry.

This afternoon has been spent writing a to do list.  It's been a while since I've indulged myself in this way, as testified by the 35 to do on said list!  I did my usual and included 5 things I've already done and could immediately tick off.  Instant gratification is my middle name!  :-))

Just waiting for a man to arrive to demonstrate a new wheelchair accessible car.  David organised it and I can't for the life of me remember what make and model the car is.  Ed is here to give his opinion and D should be home for work any minute.  Hoping whatever it is that we like it as we are desperate to get rid of the big, cumbersome vehicle we currently have.

Watch this space :)

Monday
Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.