Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying in with the results...

I enlisted the hummingbirds today to help me announce this week's TinyTuesday Hearts and Honorable Mentions.  To me, ALL of the entries are deserving of hearts!

So with no further ado, this week's hearts go to...

Anniemay for a really creative TT
Serpentine for one of the coolest bumble bee shots I've ever seen
AJC for an up-close and personal look at a 'hopper
Osuzanna for a stunningly beautiful image of a humble little bee
BoHingles for a superb look at a leaf

And 11 Honorable Mentions to the following images, all of which spoke to me for various reasons.  
isbi
Beckett
Flying Leap
MeadowView
Freyjad
Nickimags888
SimpleMoments
RHelena
JohnRH
JohnW
Diane2014

If you have a few minutes, please drop in and see all these wonderful images.  Thanks to everyone who participated and make note, next week's tag is TT69!

By the way, yesterday's mystery warbler has been identified and I was thrilled to add a yard-first Blackpoll Warbler to my list!  Also, yardbird #52.

Cheers,
Debbi


PS:  There are about a half-dozen hummers in the yard this week and they are so amped up that they are chasing not only each other but also just about anything else in the yard.  I watched this morning as they went after nuthatches, titmice and house finches - all of whom fled to safety deep in the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.