Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More tulips

I took Margret to the dentist very early this morning and 'phoned our GP surgery when they opened to request a visit for Mum. She had a bad night and was in more pain and breathless.

Our lovely GP, Beth, came out later in the morning. She thinks that Mum has another chest infection. Antibiotics have been dispensed and the first doses swallowed. It's too early to see any improvement and the pain is tough on her.

I had planned to go shopping for all the food for my birthday party - an after-walk shindig on Wednesday - but my heart wasn't in it. Tomorrow it will have to be. I also missed taking Zoe for a walk today.

I did finish the audio visual presentation on St Petersburg for my photo homework. I'm pleased with it. I left it burning to a disc, only to find that the computer failed to format the disc and then could not recognise the CD/DVD drive. After a long rest this evening, it could see the drive again, but could not format the disc. How frustrating.

Peter Dixon, a mono worker from Whickham, was at the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. Great work and a lovely style of presentation. I came home in the interval feeling quite inspired.

I thought I'd try fill-in flash for the tulips on the light box, but found out that I need to synchronise the refresh rate on the screen against the flash. Failed. Hope you like tonight's offering. I've tried it in mono too (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.