Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunny days

After a heavy shower this morning it cleared to a beautiful sunny day and what better way to show it than this sunflower for Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear (she really is an amazing hostess not to mention the adventures she has).

After walking Poppy (Hamish is lame and the vet is not until tomorrow so he has to be kept quiet - he has a growth on his pad) and a little gardening, I went for a swim at Redhead in trying conditions.  The first thing that met me was a sign saying Shark sighted and the second thing was a strong northerly rip (even between the flags).  Well lets face it, if the shark was still around they would have closed the beach and so I went in.   The swim was delicious   - Freespiral the water temp is around 21C. 

And now for my final judging of Tiny Tuesday.  Strictly speaking I should do next week but I am having minor surgery to my right hand next Thursday and think that my computer capabilities are likely to be curtailed for a few days so WRPerry has very kindly agreed to look after next week, thanks Wendy!  She will also be hosting February.

And so hearts in no particular order to:
Incredibish
Terrifo
mpp26
Hanulli this made me laugh (heart to come)
JDO

Hon Mentions to everyone - really you all should get one but if I have to narrow it down somewhat:

JohnW
Beckett
Miffy
Maura143
Flying
Lizellen
Connections
Nickymaggs888

Have a great weekend all and thanks so much for the hearts and stars on my bit of silliness yesterday.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.