Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Fragility

This is a tiny dead/dying rose. I love the way the petals are so fragile and the veins show. I chose a shallow depth of field to emphasise its impermanence.

To be honest I was feeling rather flat today, probably as a result of being overtired. It's also February and a time of year when I need more light.

I took things very easily, but decided to go to the cinema for Manchester by the Sea. I had heard it was good but had not read anything about it, other than it was sad. I was armed with a pile of paper tissues, just in case. (I did not even know that it was set in America!)

I think it is a brilliant depiction of how difficult it is to cope with overwhelming grief, especially for a young man who is more used to using his fists than talking. It is well worth seeing and gets a 5* rating from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.