Burne-Jones stained glass windows, Brampton

Today we left Chipperkyle for Northumberland, where we are staying for a few days with my parents. Before we set off our host took us on the second part of the tour that we started on Monday. This included the barns, the coach houses, the stables, and the dovecot (and yoga studio and disco!) Then we jumped into the car for our journey south and east.

My blip is of the stained glass windows in St Martin's church, Brampton. They were designed by Burne-Jones and manufactured by William Morris. It is the first time that I have ever seen them, even though Brampton is just a few miles from my parents' house. The first I heard of them was when walkingMarj blipped them three years ago. Today presented a good opportunity to pop in and see them on our journey from Dumfries and Galloway to Northumberland this afternoon.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.