A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Into the blue on May Day

Not many walkers this morning. Some people away, some unable to come due to fitness or doing something else and one, that I won't mention, who slept in! So,just me and my neighbour.

I expected rain as it seemed to be forecast last night but it was dry, almost bright and quite warm! Unusual for a Bank Holiday.

We crossed the cricket and football field and then Low Park, admiring the developing greens in the trees of the St Ives woods and then decided to wander through them to make the most of the lovely bluebells.
We crossed this wall sided lane into the furthest woods in the estate and they were everywhere. A joy to see.

The painter was busy when I got home and the good news is he has finished and the four window lapedges are dry without cat interference!

Very pleased with it all and happy that it is now done.

Hope UK blippers have had a good holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.