SkiMe

By SkiMe

Shiny Happy People

Here we go again. I have to ask an apology that I have felt a bit run-over the past few days and getting my results up for today late. Tonight was a great 20 minutes of Street photography standing on the Piazza Duomo waiting on my wife and a friend for an event at the Magnum icecream bar.  uhm!!!

Most of your responses and comments seem to concur that I gave a hard challenge this week for MM174, A Running Dialogue, ALT F8 and be there Revisited. The number of entries was down with respect to last week and I don't really know how to interpret that, but only hope people want to participate even in light of a difficult or obscure challenge. I just hope people participate with any mono image that they feel pleases them and if necessary bend the theme to match their photo.  I will have done that many times over the past! :)

So, with the usual babbling aside and the usual excuses, I am no trained photo editor (nor critical thinker) and so I am putting my best foot forward and wearing my heart on my sleeve…

So many great entries again this week.

Here are my favorites (in no particular order):
davidc - an ace for the Steady Hands!
AH14 - reversed engineered, but good job for bending the rules. Super image that keeps me coming back and good dialogue.
Tiebreaker - there is some good dialogue and interesting perspectives even in a backyard.
MurielSpark - nice interaction between the people in the picture and lead up to the photo.
theshepherdess - very evocative image and evocative dialogue (before reading the Ps... and then it's all over and laughing on the floor)

Honorable mentions (in no particular order):
jensphotos - fun reading and fun image to look at!
isbi - somewhere between a story and running dialogue, we all feel happy sharing in with Wally's smile!
Crispin25 - a dramatic portrait of an artist and hurray for a friendly dialogue.
Mario - a simple picture that is quite effective and resulting from making good on the challenge
greg_lovett - along with Mario's entry, I feel that these images were better for the effort of using a running dialogue.

I don't think the running dialogue is probably for everyone or for every situation, but I felt was a great exercise to try to vocalize what we are seeing more than just being intuitive to place the objects in our head by sight recognition. It forced a certain order to perceive an image and the components that went into the composition.  Kudos to everyone!

Hopefully you are still reading and ready for the last MonoMonday challenge of May!!!  Please click on the link below to read about. I think it is the funnest yet for the month. :)

For #MM175 Defining The Moment, ALT Ephemeral, I have made an entry in the BlipFoto Community Challenges section which you can find
here. I will make a pre-MM175 color entry on Sunday to make an example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.