MonoMonday Challenge - 176 Blip Names

SkiMe, SKI ME 1, comes from an old personalized license plate.  A friend of friend in high school had SKI ME 2 on a bright red VW Scirocco.  Later in University when I bought my first car, a black 1988 VW Scirocco 16V, I worked the weekends during the winters as a ski instructor and decided that SKI ME 1 fit the attitude.  The Scirocco followed me to the mountains faithfully and on many a road trip out west to Colorado.  I keep the moniker as a reminder of the fun, free and adventurous time in my life.

No snow at the moment... so a rather Spring-like photo will have to do. :)
As concession, here are a few links to my favorite winter Blips in reverse chronological:
Courmayeur this winter with view towards Mont Blanc
St Moritz this winter skiing with Tomasz
Val di Fassa and CC this winter
Valtournenche and first ski with CC this winter
Cima Uomo CC feeling confident!
Val di Fassa MM108 Love
Champoluc MM106 Light
Val di Fassa CC at Easter and first ride on the Poma lift
Valtournenche  CC with some extra encouragement
Valley Blanche The immenseness...  + Flickr set
Torgnon A lesson for CC and Giorgio
More Torgnon Goodness
Sellaronda and the Sugardaddies
Cervinia and riding the avalanche!
Grand Montets and skiing cookie dough with Tomasz (first Blip meet)
Grand Montets with Tomasz taking a picture of me!
Courmayeur chimney top
Sellaronda revisited and Boè gondola station!
Ciampede and a look at the Rosengarten
and start of Blip fall 2012...

Funny, as some other Blippers have made mistakes during their sign-on period, so did I... I had set up a profile SkiMe1 but then at the time the customer service was a bit spotty and I couldn't get logged in. Out of frustration, I created another profile, but lost the original name since I had already 'taken' it.  ha, maybe now would be a good time to try and recover it... :)

Thanks Dollykgray for hosting MonoMonday this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.