Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Reading the i

It's been quite an unremarkable day here.

The gash on Mum's leg is very painful. I redid the dressing and decided that she should sit with it up rather than going to the Embroiderers' Guild. It's a nasty deep wound. 

I popped into Hexham to do some food shopping. I also called at the station because I have booked tickets to go to Birmingham next month for the Photography Show. Thankfully the machine spat them out.

Back home again and the catkins popped out for a snack after much yawning and stretching. What a busy day they have had (not)!

Last night Daisy butted my hand while I offered a treat and allowed me to stroke her head for a couple of seconds. Progress!

Hexham station was very quiet this afternoon. This chap was enjoying his edition of the I as the sunshine warmed the colours behind him. I like the shadow on the left. It reminds me of the Angel of the North. No one else was waiting for a train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.