Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dutch interior lite - SLS17

This is my blip for this week's still life challenge - #SLS17.  Remember, you have until the end of Sunday to add yours :)

What I was hoping to do was give a nod to the  truly wonderful still lifes and interiors of the Dutch old masters, particularly their unequalled use of light.  Well, obviously I haven't got there, but was quite pleased with this in its more minor way.  And I am so looking forward to seeing all your entries for this week's (as usual, there's no theme).

I have to say I was really impressed with the quality of all of last week's entries and choosing for SLS16 was difficult (I hope you will all give me another chance to see what you can do this week ;))  However, I have to make decisions, so compliments to all.  Hearts for SLS16 are - in no particular order:

Mambo
Kit267
Freyjad
inukshukne
SecondSeason

The hearts will be forthcoming later tonight, when they return to me ;)

Have a happy evening  xx

PS: I am also tagging this for BobsBlips' WidWed challenge.  Not sure if it's wide angle enough, but anyway, I think it qualifies as a colour exercise...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.