COMPACT

Fitness Class this afternoon.  Good session even though the room was very stuffy and airless.  During the session Emma - the instructor  - got a phone call from the car garage.  She had taken her car in earlier as there was an error message flashing.  The garage was phoning to tell her that the car had no oil - and asked her when she had last put oil in.  She said she had never put oil in.  And she's had the car for years.  They said that in that case  she was lucky to have a car at all.  Emma felt rather silly as you can imagine - and she was preparing herself for her husbands reaction when he found out later.

I had a bit of a sort out in the garage this afternoon.  I was looking for something - which I didn't find.  What I did find was enough junk to fill a black bin bag which ended up in the rubbish bin.  So my time wasn't entirely wasted.

Slimming Club this evening -  gained one pound.  Ok with that.

The Mono Monday theme today is compact.  I originally took a photo of a pressed powder compact - but in the end that seemed rather an obvious choice.  And my compact is just an ordinary one - not a fancy vintage compact which might have been worth blipping.

So I had a re-think.  This evening as I was squashing bottles and cans ready to put in the re-cycling bin  I realised that I was compacting them - so here they are as my entry. My can/bottle crusher/squasher gadget is really useful as it does save space in the recycling bin.  ( and its fun to use ) Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Steps today - 13,363

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.