Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM239 Results

Let me introduce you to Zippy.  He is my 'pet' Costa's hummingbird.  Almost six years ago, when I first hung a hummingbird feeder, I saw a wee thing zip in, get a sip, then zip out.  It was him.  He has owned my yard ever since.

There was quite a variety of entries for the theme 'compact.'  Believe it or not, the thought of a compact disk (CD) never entered my mind until I saw the variety of those blips.  I couldn't pick out just one of those so there's an honorable mention to fitzbilly's choice of The Doors (I always loved Riders on the Storm")

I have shared hearts with:
BoHingles  for his compact technology
trisharooni   mass transit
Doingok  compact house
Missycat   vintage powder compact
AmandaT2013   Iris Seeds
      non-themed hearts went to:
R4T   Weeds against the wall
suejay50   Night light

HMs:
Andrew44
Howu
mambo
fitzbilly
Anneli
davidc

Next week's mono Monday theme will be BALANCE.  More info will be posted on the Community challenge page.  Thanks to everyone who participated. Have a great weekend!
Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.