Spring Creek: Colors Around the Bridge

One of my favorite things to do in the morning is to drive in to work on a backroad and stop somewhere for a couple of pictures on the way. It does three important thing for me: it reminds me how much beauty there is in this old world, it gets me in the right frame of mind to face my work day, and it usually gets me my blip for the day.  :-)

I've been keeping an eye on the colors along Spring Creek, and on this morning, I stopped by the rusty bridge for a better look. Its quiet charm and gentle autumn colors called out to me. I have seen so many lovely scenes along this section of Spring Creek, and I'll include some links below so you may go look at a few of the others.

The soundtrack has to be a song about a bridge, so here are Simon and Garfunkel, with the 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy). Also, here's a really cute cover by a group called VOCES8.

Additional Spring Creek scenes:
Our Lady of the Woods and Waters
The New Madonna of Spring Creek
Webs and Rust (yes, this is that very same bridge!)
Blue Canyon
The Valley of the Low, Low Sun
Winter's Magic
Impression: Leaf Art on the Spillway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.