A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Transport.

I’m now home after walking, taking the bus, two trains and a taxi. (The last bit was interesting as we had a delay at Derby due to a trespasser on the line, making us 15 minutes late into Leeds. 3 minutes to make the connection! I could have waited for another Skipton train but had arranged to meet Chris to share a taxi. Three other people waiting to get off wanted the Carlisle train to go further north and when I said I knew where it was going from they all said they would follow me! Running all the way we made it with 2 seconds to spare, he had just blown the whistle!)

The compilation above shows Eda’s mode of transport to nursery in the morning. If it’s a later start for Grace (Tuesday) she will carry her and then get the bus or walk to work. But on Wednesday and Friday when she needs to get there pronto for duty at 8.20 it’s quicker to go on her bike and Eda has her own seat and helmet! She seems to like it!

Not long till I see her again when we go down in two weeks for Grace’s birthday.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.