Over The Bridge

The weather was ghastly this morning.  A I was chivvying BB on to get ready for school, I was also sorting out my running kit, though I wasn’t very keen.  Just after BB left for school, the rain was battering off the front of the house, it was at that point I decided that it wasn’t such a good morning for a run.  BB re-appeared about thirty seconds after he left, seeking reassurance that it was a dress down day.  As far as I knew it was, so sent him off again, as he reassured himself that his registration teacher had reminded them yesterday.

I then listened to a bit of Bob Mortimer on Desert Island Disks, before heading down into town to meet a friend.  We met in the bank, where she was paying her sponsor money in – and then went to a local café, where we were joined by another friend.  We had a good old blether and catch up and then went to the supermarket.  As I was walking home it was really bright and sunny with a glorious blue sky, but my goodness it was windy.

BB appeared home after orchestra and prepared himself to go and meet a friend at the swimming pool.  They both appeared back later in the afternoon, and I had a slight panic as what to give them for tea as it needed to be gluten free.  Amazingly I managed to rustle something up, which they scoffed.  

BB had scouts and after I had dropped him off I came home and cooked for TT and myself – making a veggie stew, which would have fed an army! 

Later I dozed in front of the TV.

When the boys went swimming I went for a walk by the river to make up for my lack of a run, and I spotted a kingfisher.  I was far too slow to blip it, so here is a view looking in the opposite direction to last Friday’s blip.  The extra shows the setting of last Friday’s aconite extra in St Mary’s Pleasance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.