Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The quince in full bloom

I was away only for 4 days, but the garden looks different. There are new narcissi just opening and tulips to follow. 

While Mum had her haircut this morning - I know it was Sunday and Mothering Sunday at that, but it was the day when the home hairdresser could come. It was our first time of doing this and we hope it will be an easier solution than going into town.

So, while I stood and watched, I noticed a splash of colour from across the garden. We planted this quince about 20 years ago. It was Mum's choice. It has always flowered, but this year is definitely the best.

I've been a slave to the washing machine and I've finished clearing out the kitchen ready for the asbestos removal tomorrow.

Some girls know how to have fun.

Oh yes, I've been preparing the First Aid and Incident Management Training that I'm delivering with Ann and Gwen on Tuesday.

The fans I photographed yesterday will have a sad journey home. So near and yet so far. How dreadful for the player whose foot did not kick the ball into the net. I feel for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.