X is for Xmas Lights

OK, so this could be considered 'cheating' a little bit but we thought it was a really good idea for our 'X' Blip for our 'A - Z Around the Cornish coastline challenge'?!

All these Xmas lights are in 'Mousehole' which is really famous in Cornwall for the fantastic displays they put on in the village each year.

However, I'm a dog so I'm not really interested in things like Xmas lights. And I've had no 'run about time' today all because we had to blip 'X'?!!

....................Also Ann lied to me!

What happened was .......................... Ann said we would go to Mousehole after she finished work because she was sure the Xmas lights would be on by 4pm. She said we'd do a quick blip then she would take me to Long Rock Beach for a run (because doggies aren't allowed on the beach at Mousehole) and then we'd go to B&Q.

In reality, what happened was .............................. the Xmas lights didn't get switched on until 5pm so I had to walk around the village for more than an hour on my lead, then it was too dark to go for a run at Long Rock Beach so I just had to sit in the car by myself and wait while Ann faffed about in B&Q!!!

.........................I'm glad our Cornish coastline challenge is coming to an end. Only two more letters to go now. YAY!

A is for Albert Pier
B is for Bamaluz Beach
C is for Carbis Bay
D is for Devoran
E is for Eastern Green Beach
F is for Fistral Beach
G is for Gunwalloe Cove
H is for Harlyn Bay
I is for Island
J is for Jangye-ryn Cove
K is for Kenneggy Sands
L is for Looe
M is for Marazion
N is for Newquay
O is for Old Custom House Hotel
P is for Porthleven
Q is for Quay Harbour
R is for Riviere Towans
S is for Smeaton's Pier
T is for Trevescan Cliff
U is for Upton Towans
V is for Vellan Head
W is for Watergate Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.