Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cheeseburn Sculpture Gardens

Julie and I met up at Cheeseburn Sculpture Gardens today. It was my first visit. 

It was windy with bright, sunny intervals. Looming black clouds came and went. The rain started as we left.

It's an amazing estate with sculptures in all sorts of places. Some are in the potting shed, some in trees (see extra) and others on the lawns. The modern art was not all to my taste but it was fascinating.

The entertainer in red was very agile, but he managed to stand still (just about) for long enough for me to catch him looking through this sculpture. I like it because you can see the setting too.

We had a drink in the The Swinburne Arms in Stamfordham after our visit to Cheeseburn. This is a very traditional pub and quite a revelation.

The curtain hanging will have to wait until tomorrow........

PS The extra is a single image. Now why does it remind me of the Cheshire cat?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.