Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Junco

This is a gray-headed dark-eyed junco.  Yep, it looks kinda blue.  It's not.  It's gray. In fact, I can never remember this one is called a gray-headed subspecies of juncos.  I always want to call it a Cinnamon-backed, but alas, despite what I think is a cool name, no such bird exists.  I think it's a gorgeous little bird.

It was a lovely day after yesterday's 0.30 inches of rain (which is a lot  for us in one day.) The next ten days look maa-vel-ous:  daytime highs  between 67°-75° and mostly sunny.  No rain in that forecast.

------------------------------------------------
Oh no!  I was just looking for my 'blip' folder in my documents for my huge .txt file of symbols (mathematical, currency, language/letter like Spanish 'n squiggles', stars, hearts, and all sorts  of other stuff) and not only was the symbols doc not there, the entire blip folder is gone! 
Over nine years of saving all things blip:  buddies birthdays, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, bits of advice from folks, EXIF data suggestions for various shots, challenge lists, ideas for all things A-Z.. Even recipes! .ALL GONE!!!      :'-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.