It’s All About Toby!

I introduced Toby on Christmas Day and Boxing Day - he was just four/five days old then! Now he is almost 4 weeks old. He’s my sister’s youngest grandchild - the first child of my nephew Jon and his wife Laura. There’s another grandchild on the way too! Toby will welcome his little cousin in May, when his Uncle Tim and Auntie Kay have their first child.

I went to London today to visit Toby (and his mum!), driving back and forth between the two rush hours. Toby’s Auntie came too - my niece, Emily, mum to Aneeta and Jasmine who I share on blip as often as I can! Emily also lives in London. The two little girls were in school though, so it was all about Toby!

We had a simple lunch together - more soup and cheese, brought by me. (It seems to be my standard lunch on these chilly January days - see yesterday’s blip). We also had tea and homemade banana cake, which Laura made. Toby is just wonderful to hold - he only cried when he was hungry, and was very happy again after he’d had HIS lunch. It was a wonderful way to spend my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.