Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunrise

It's the time of year when being out of bed early rewards in a sunset view over East Lothian.  I then went back to bed (of course) to finish my Val McDermid and start my Susan Lewis.

Another day of give cat her meds, eat, Zoom, eat, walk, Zoom, eat, jumpy tv, give the cat her meds, bed beckons.  I must try do something about the tv, it is doing my head in.  And I must do something about the holiday photos.  Oh and that GMW, which could be a bike ride.

Better news from KL.  Shopping, going for medical treatment in pairs  (from same household) is now allowed though the 10 km limit for shopping still stands.  Luckily I didn't need medical treatment as there is no way I could have got to a hospital on my own.  And the 10 km limit is unenforceable as it goes by what's on your IC.  WH's IC hasn't been updated since she lived in Cheras before she came to the UK over 10 years ago and that is well over 10 kms from where she now lives.  Luckily Jaya in 163 is only a couple of kms up the road.

It will be 13 days gone, 8 to go.

PS - Later there was a real Blip coincidence.  As you know my #2 son, Alistair, is in Kuala Lumpur.  He's started fundraising for a charity that provides hospitals for children in Africa.  He has a friend who's linked to it.  He is going to climb the stairs in his apartment block to the height of Kilimanjaro - the 'Sofa to Summit' challenge.  Fellow blipper dogwithnobrain also has a son (Boy) who is in KL with his girlfriend.  They are also doing a lockdown fundraiser in their apartment for the NHS, replicating UK long distance walks.  I shared this info with #2 son and what do you know, today they were in contact, virtually of course on Instagram although they live close by, Sometimes you realise the world is a very small place and then you think but we are so far apart.  Who knows when I'll get back to KL?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.