Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last day before the op

As you might imagine I've continued to be busy today as I prepare to leave Mum in the capable hands of Sharon from tomorrow.

I managed to cook a corned beef hash for Sunday evening, when Hannah will be joining us, and a chicken korma. We had that tonight and the rest is in the freezer for next week too.

Margaret (across the road) shopped for the things I forgot on my supermarket order. Liz phoned to offer practical help next week. 

At times I seemed to be going around the house in ever decreasing circles......

I have never acquired much skill in still life images. I have a wonderful idea in my head, but when I try to execute it, the results are pathetic. Tonight I have ended up fascinated by the shadows on the wall from the rather manky allium heads I cut from the garden. They came accompanied by slugs and other insects. (The slugs have even started to eat the paper notice on the door which tells people that we are isolating!!)

My magnificent still life may or may not be translated into reality one day in the future. In the meantime, this is what you get!

Aggie: Arth, you have been very quiet today
Arth: I'm keeping quiet and perhaps no one will notice me
Aggie: Sorry to say it, but you are a rather large, swollen knee, so it's not easy to hide!
Arth: Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.