Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the hospital

I managed to do nearly everything I needed to this morning before Brian collected me for the drive to Newcastle. It is a beautiful day and we were making good progress when we found ourselves in a very long traffic jam.

No way could we make it on time. I phoned the hospital on Brian’s phone but every time I was offered the options the switchboard did not register the one I pressed. This was becoming like one of those long nightmares with no solution. We phoned Margaret (over the road) and she phoned the hospital. Phew!

I’m here. My iPad photo of my lovely cold looking bed has loaded sideways. I’ll try to fix it, otherwise I will remain in a dystopian nightmare. (Fixed!)

First priority was to order a sandwich for later and my breakfast. Second was to connect to the internet.

The waiting begins.

Arth: can we go home now please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.