An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Red nose surprise...

Lots of good things happened today...little things, but good :-)

A curious little parcel arrived in the post addressed to me and it was ridiculous how excited it made me!  lol  I eagerly burst into the envelope to find this little guy attached to a card from our friends Jennifer and Paul (Bertie and Toby's mum and dad :-))

Over the past year Jennifer has been making things with glass; candle holders, ornaments, vases, glass sculpture and glass art to name a few.  Her work is absolutely amazing.  She bought a kiln at the start of lockdown and I can't wait to be able to visit and spend an afternoon with her as she shows me how she does it!

Anyway, she made this cute little glass Rudolph for us and I love him.  He's now patiently waiting for our tree to arrive this weekend when he will be given pride of place :-))

Then I found out that Lola's Vet (The Natural Vet) won Best Veterinary Practice at the Scottish Pet Industry Awards and Evelyn at Barkmoral (one of two home boarders we use) won Best Home Boarding business.  Delighted for Adele and Evelyn as they are both amazing and their love of the animals they care for shines through all that they do.  Both well deserved awards.

Then on Instagram (I think on Twitter too but I don't do Twitter :-) this morning, Judy Murray had put up selfies she'd taken outside some of her favourite shops on our High Street praising them for how well they have served the community during lockdown and gone above and beyond.  It was so lovely to see them getting such well deserved praise and recognition, as well as thanks.  They really have been amazing.  

And another local business, Jon and Fernandas (wonderful restaurant) announced they are doing a Festive Dine at Home menu so on Christmas Eve and Hogmanay no cooking for me as we will be eating very well at home courtesy of them :-)))

And on top of all that, the painting I've been struggling with is amongst finished.  Some doodling on it tomorrow and final bits of detail to add and it should be good to go.  That will be a load of my mind.

Oh and the secret project is going very well, better than expected in fact.  Hoping I will be able to share soon :-)

Oh and the best news of all.  My lovely friend Dot has just become a gran!  :-))  Grandson born yesterday morning weighing 8lb 6oz, no name as yet.  I am over the moon for her and her daughter Jill, whose path to motherhood has not been an easy one.

Wow, it's lovely to have some much good news for a change!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.