Welcome 2021!

Our Zoom Hogmanay party didn't peter out till nearly 1.30. There had been quite a few fireworks and Matt, who lives beside the Hibs ground showed some of from his balcony. I could hear but not see any here. We finished in typically maudlin form with Auld Lang Syne and Caledonia and the Road and the Miles to Dundee, and of course the Northern Lights. Didn't cheer me up.

Later, this morning I sorted out my earrings and then spoke to the two KL families before going down to the Manor for a small sherry with mum. She has a smart TV, which she can't work, so I was able to show her the Hogmanay drones and the Sydney fireworks. There was also some good family news, a great nephew will arrive early July.

I managed to trip over a side table last night after is put the lights out and a leg came off. So far I've failed to fix it. I'll need some different glue.

Then Y next door and I had a hot chocolate over the privet before it got to cold. It was a better day today, but v cold.

Normally I feel quite positive on NYD. I can't say I do today. I hanker for last year's celebrations.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.