Here we go again – Day 10

Today our weather app said we were going to have sleet showers all day. Our weather app was lying again! I trekked around on my lead for about 40 mins in the rain first thing this morning so after breakfast I was happy to snooze in my bed while Ann sat on the sofa and watched Netflix. She's watching something called 'Blood & Water' if anyone's interested.

At about 10.30am she got fed up watching TV and even though it was still raining, she said, 'Trixie, would you like to go to the park?' The park is only about half a mile up the road but do you know what happened the nearer to the park we got?........................... The rain turned into sleet until we got to the park and it was like proper snow was falling out of the sky. Normally Ann would be a lot happier walking in snow than rain but unfortunately the entrance to the park involves walking down a little slope and it was really, really slippy and Ann didn't have her 'snow trax' on. I got let off my lead for a few seconds and then Ann said, 'Trixie come. It's going to be too dangerous for me to walk in the park today. I don't want to slip on the ice and break my leg.' Sooooooo, I didn't get a play in the park. I got clipped back onto my lead and we walked around the streets. Boohooo.

This afternoon I went out for an hour and a half. It was still raining and for most of the walk I had to stay on my lead but just look how dirty my tummy is. I didn't get into trouble because it wasn't my fault but Ann really needs to think of a good way to clean me.

Normally she just towel dries me and then lets me dry off in my bed but she's constantly washing my bedding, hoovering the rug and washing the wood flooring. Last winter she used to wash me with my 'Mud Daddy' on the balcony but it wasn't really ideal because I wouldn't stand still Those dogs in the Mud Daddy ad must have been drugged to stand so perfectly. so Ann ended up even muddier than me. Lol!  She's wondering about getting a big plastic box, (which she could stand in our shower tray) and filling it with water and then lifting me into it. Or perhaps she should buy me a couple of coats? A lot of doggies in Edinburgh wear coats. That would probably work if I was having an 'on my lead' walk but obviously as I usually have at least one long off lead walk a day, which involves me going into water....................... wearing a coat would mean I'd be walking around with the equivalent of a wet swimming costume on. And would you want to walk for a couple of hours wearing a wet swimming costume? Also the type of dog coat Ann would like to get me costs about £30-40 and I'd have to go to the posh pet shop in Portobello to be fitted. That's a lot of money for a dog coat??!!

Oh well, ho hum, it's not like any of this is like third world problems. Ann hates being 'locked down' but I love it. I've had more than 3 hours of walks today and when I'm not out on my walks I have Ann at home with me so I'm one happy little collie pup.

PS – Ann had her very first online supermarket shop delivered last night so she's got 6 bottles of wine to get through. Actually that's a lie. Obviously she had to sample some last night so she's only got 5 and a half bottles left now.

PPS – It's Thursday night in lock down so that means we watch 'Derek Hall doing his live ''Songs & Sundowners' Sess from his shed studio. He'll be live on FB at 6pm and think his profile is public so you should be able to find him, but Ann's not clever enough to put in a link. It's the highlight of our week!!!

Will check in with you all tomorrow.

Toodles xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.