Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Threads

I thought I'd take a break from birds-in-snow today and do some close up work.  As is often the case, I found myself drawn to the old Singer that resides in our living room, once belonging to my husband's grandfather.  I recently blipped the edge of the sewing table, lined up with spools of thread (HERE) so today I decided to focus on the small spool of thread mounted on the top of the machine.  As you can see, it is  thick thread, appearing almost yarn-like under magnification.  I've no idea how old it is - if it dates back to Grandfather or if my MIL added it.  Either way, I do love the texture of it as well as the interesting way it's wound on the spool.  

It is sunny and cold today.  The temps won't get above freezing, but the sun is doing it's job in melting at least a little of the snow.  And it's nice to look out and see bright light for a change.

SIL is coming over in a while to pick up more of her boxes (she moved out at the beginning of the month, but it's taking time for her to collect all her stuff.  

Mom and Dad are feeling pretty much back to normal today and Dad has gently told me to stop hovering.  He and Mom feel well enough to get out for a 3 mile walk, so I know they are past the worst of the post vax side effects.  

Stay safe, be kind.  And my chocolate recommendation for today is dark with a hint of chili pepper.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.