Here we go again – Day 80

Don't the rays of sunlight look lovely shining on me in this BLIP?

We're posting this BLIP today because this is my 'focused' stance. Whenever I'm looking at something I stand still and lift up my front right paw. I've done this ever since I was a weeny teeny little puppy. MollyCollie never did this.

When Ann first adopted me, she obviously read loads and loads about dogs and training puppies and she seems to remember seeing a picture of a dog in this pose and a description of what it meant. Can she remember what she read? She cannot.

Sometimes Ann hasn't got a clue what I'm focused on, but today I was staring at a squirrel. Maybe I have my paw lifted so that I can start to run quicker when I decide to chase? Having said that; I'm as stupid as MollyCollie was re chasing squirrels. I never start to chase them until they start to run so I never manage to catch them. MollyCollie used to do exactly the same thing. Ann says if I started to chase while they're just sitting in the sunshine I'd have a head start and I might catch one.

Mmmmmmm....................... Ann's actually really pleased that I'm not clever enough to catch squirrels or rabbits...........................

Anyway, it's another day when we've walked almost 10 miles so we're both a bit tired now. Watching 'Songs & Sundowners'.

Toodles xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.