Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ne'er cast a clout....

It was a glorious morning. The sun was shining and the shy blue with high wispy clouds.

I was keen to be out and walking as soon as I could. Definitely on the mend.

This is the first day I was wearing summer weight trousers. I took a sun hat too. When I got out of the car, a very chilly wind went through me. I was glad to find a thick woolly hat and an odd pair of gloves in the car, but wished I had not layered down!!

I set off in a gusty, cold wind. You go steadily uphill on this walk and the wind became wilder. I was determined to keep going and see the early primroses. When I realised that the wind was coming from behind, it was a bit too late. I would have to face it on my return.

First I found a few primroses. Later I came to a bank that was covered. Many are not in flower yet, but it was hard to walk and avoid them.

I've chosen an image of a lone primrose plant for my blip. I liked the way it was peeping out from the base of a tree.

By the time I was back at the car I'd had enough. It wasn't too good for my shingles eye and I now had something in the other one. Nothing has turned up so I've spent a lot of the day popping eye drops in and hopefully looking in the mirror!!

It was good to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.