Vanguard Exhibit, M Shed, Bristol

I went to the Vanguard exhibit at Bristol’s M Shed museum. If you’ve seen some of my previous blips you’ll know I like street art!  And this exhibit focuses on the instrumental role that Bristol artists have played in the development of British and international street art.

It was a great way to spend an afternoon - more varied than I expected, especially seeing how some of the artists and their art have evolved over the years - its certainly not just about ‘graffiti on a wall’.

The bottom left in my collage is an inflatable sculpture called ‘Power to the Purple’ by artists Pete Hamilton aka Pedro Estrellas and Luke Egan aka Filthy Luker.

The bottom right is the sculpture version of Nick Walker’s ‘Moona Lisa’. Original ‘wall’ version here.

My previous 'Street Art' blips:
July 12
July 13
Aug 4
Aug 12
Aug 16
Aug 17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.