Capital adventures

By marchmont

The pool - again

I slept really badly last night. Just couldn't get to sleep, so it was a wee bit of a struggle to get up just after 8.

Up to a beautiful day - blue skies, breakfast on the sunny upper terrace and then when J and D went to the village for bread Mum and I spoke to the girls and their parents. They have a hummungous new pool for the balcony.

I sunbaked, listened to my book, swam, had lunch till 3 when the visitors arrived for a tea party. The usual 4 and much cake.

They left by 5.30 soon there was time for more swimming, book listening, packing, eating and drinking.

I've enjoyed it but I will be glad to get home. The boredom of this life here would kill me plus I'm trapped, unable to go anywhere, but the sun and the pool has been lovely. I made the mistake of reading some choir emails. I'm leaving further thoughts on that till Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.