Dazzling!

The sunrise did not
disappoint this morning and
I was bedazzled!

~ carliewired

I was up before 6 sitting in my recliner trying to gauge the sunrise. Should I get dressed and ready to bolt out the door at the first sign of some colour? It was calm and 8 C. 

By 7:10 there was a hint of pink streaked into the cloud in the east. It was time to get out there! I drove to my favourite location to catch the light in the sky and the colour in the water. I was parked at Vantage Point as the colour started to spread in the sky. Wow! I walked out to the location where I can see the pilings and the line of floats on the river. The colour reflected in the river was just as amazing as that in the sky. 

I picked up some groceries and my breakfast then was home again for 8:30. 

The weather is changing. A wind has come up to rattle my trees and send leaves hurling about. Vancouver is bracing for a big storm so we might expect to feel some of it. 

Yesterday, I swept out the garage and moved some stored items back against the wall. My dear old pickup got to spend its first night in the garage. That arrangement should make my winter mornings a lot easier. I won't have those windows to scrape or the vehicle to sweep off when it snows. 

It's another quiet day at home. There is fabric to play with and dinner with my daughter. 

The weatherman has promised us some rain and a high of 12 C. I got the best part of the day again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.