Weather for Ducks

I woke to one more
rainy day, so I went back
to bed to start 'gain

~ carliewired

7 AM looked all too dreary to be called 'morning'. I gave up and woke just after 10 AM to have another try at it. It was still raining when I backed my car out of the garage. It was calm and 5 C.

I drove to McArthur Island with hopes that the ducks would entertain me. All was very quiet there this morning. The ducks did not disappoint and were the stars. There were so many puddles and the leaves falling from the trees were so sodden that they landed with a thud. I walked around the Butterfly Garden, releasing my quilted heart on a tree there. The only plantings left are purple chysanthemums and they were dripping wet. I was careful not to soak my shoes. 

As I headed for home I could see the sky clearing in the north above my neighbourhood. It should clear by this evening. Then, we're in for some chilly mornings but sunny days over the weekend. I expect our first frost tonight. 

I picked up an order of fish and chips to take home. It felt odd to be having lunch over my laptop today. 

The forecast for today is for a high of 7 C. 

I will do some jobs around the house and have dinner with my daughter this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.