Colour - Schubert Drive

A morning lacking
in sunlight is too dismal -
Please bring on the sun!

~carliewired

It was so grey this morning that I slept until almost 7. I made my essential coffee, then sat waiting for a brighter sky to start my day. At 9 I decided that I needed to head off. I drove to Schubert Drive in hopes of finding some fall colour. 

I parked a block from the school to walk along the Rivers Trail. The cottonwoods on the far shore are bright in their gold colour, but the light is not sufficient to show them properly. I found some colourful vegetation beside the trail. Then a dog walker with a handsome beagle came along just as I was about to tuck away my camera. 

I made a couple of stops on the way home, then eased into my recliner to deal with my blipping. My old laptop has finally failed me this morning. It would not upload my photos no matter what means I tried. So, I had to restart with my new laptop. Much is different on this new one. I feel like I'm learning to type all over again. It's taken me more than an hour to accomplish the task. 

So, I'm in for the day with sorting tasks and a cottage pie on my mind. 

We're to expect a mainly cloudy day with a high of 13 C and more gusting winds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.