BABY CARROTS

These were the tiniest baby carrots in the bag so I thought they would do for a Tiny Tuesday blip.  Thanks to Sheol for hosting.

I got on with a few chores today and from 3.30pm I was on the alert for the phone call from my GP.  ( I was told he would call between 3.30pm - 4.30pm ) He called around 4.20pm.  He said he would double the dose of the tablets Ive been taking to reduce my blood pressure..  Prescription sent straight to the chemist.  I have to get my blood pressure and blood checked by a nurse in a fortnight.  Then he will review. Once the BP problem was sorted I thought I would mention a couple of other things while I was actually talking to a doctor ( doesn't happen often ) So I asked if he had heard the results of my echocardiogram which I had on 17th Oct.  He didn't have the official results but he checked online and could see that my heart was slightly enlarged and there were slight leaks in 2 valves.  Nothing to worry about he said.  Then I told him about the neck and shoulder pain and headaches Ive been getting.  He thinks its probably arthritis so he texted over some neck exercises and said I should book in with a physio.  So when his call was finished he put me through to a receptionist where I was able to book my BP/blood test appointment for 2 weeks time and an initial phone consultation with a physio.  So it was a very worthwhile phone call.

Then it was time to head off for slimming group.  Gained one pound this week.  Not surprised as I stayed indoors for 3 days due to the weather so wasn't burning many calories.  Didn't stay to the session after weigh in as I wanted to get home early. On the way home I called in to the chemists to get my blood pressure tablets.

Had my tea and sorted a load of washing out.  Then it was time for the footie.

Newcastle were playing at home and normally I would have gone to a home game.  But I didn't fancy turning out tonight as even though it wasn't too cold it was damp and drizzly and it would have been quite late when I got home.  Need to get an early night as I have to go to the Freeman Hospital in Newcastle tomorrow morning.  I will be having radiofrequency ablation to sort out my varicose veins.  I will get local anaesthetic. The surgeon will do one leg tomorrow and the other one at a later date. My sister in law is giving me a lift there and back.  I should be done in around 40 mins - 1 hour. Im a bit nervous but hopefully it will be OK.

So instead of watching the match live Im listening on the radio.  ( and wishing I was there of course.)  Newcastle started off OK but then they had a man sent off after only 9 mins. They managed to get to half time with the score at 0 -0.  Then Newcastle were awarded a penalty after  61 mins and Callum Wilson scored.  It was looking good until the 79th minute when Norwich got the equaliser. Newcastle goalie at fault apparently.  Then it was a frantic last 10 mins or so to the end of full time. Then 6 mins added time to get through. Match has just finished and the final score was 1 - 1.  One point is not enough for Newcastle.  They needed to win this match.  

Steps today - 7,691

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.