Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who came to the rescue?

Some days a Super Hero would be useful, even if he has been riding through muddy farm tracks!

Sadly, this super hero was at nursery and his Mum took the bike out of the car boot to reach something else.

I needed someone when the standard lamp in Mum's room decided to keel over. Despite my best efforts, the base and the stand would not screw back together. The base is very heavy and hard to manipulate. Humph!

Apart from a quick trip to the village shop, I've been at home all day. I had a long list of things I needed to do, but I managed only a few. Where does the time go? I hope this is not because of my age?!

I did sort out trains for when I go to Islay in March and a hotel for the first night (in Glasgow) before the trip to the isles.

Yet another lateral flow test today. Thankfully negative. I do them when I am going to see someone or when I have seen people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.