Twelve Up

So, another year in and I’ve not changed much. Maybe slightly more grumpy (but I can’t be blamed for that - look at all the shit coming down; I mean we’ve an absolute cretinous buffoon for a PM and I’ve had to wear bloody masks in art galleries, theatres and cinemas all year and gawd knows when we’ll ever be allowed to dispense with them because they’re sooo ruddy effective). Where was I? Oh yes, certainly more forgetful. 
But if I’ve not changed much, my wee pal has changed from toddler to wee girl. Delightful to watch.
As for the year just past, well, I’ve got to say it had its amazing high points. Mostly associated with that lovely boat. Like here and here. OK, that’s enough reminiscing, there are things to look forward to once I get that travel form filled in.
Thanks to all you indulgent and kind people who pop in and visit and to the SK for putting up with me for another whole year. Onward! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.