With Hope

Listening to the news
does not encourage one but
we must not lose hope

~ carliewired

I was awake all too early this morning and I am fading fast. I was out on the deck at 6:30 to catch some first light. It was just hovering at the freezing mark and was calm and rather quiet in the city. 

I was off to buy some groceries before photos. My second stop was for my drive-thru breakfast as I was starving. I drove on to the east side of Riverside Park and sat enjoying my coffee while listening to the 8 AM news. I have to think that Putin is losing his mind at this point. I looked over at the art installation near the railway bridge. We have to have hope. 

I did a very short walk with my camera by the river. I could count the number of water fowl on one hand. Now that the ice is disappearing, so much of the riverbed is exposed to the joy of dog walkers. The water level is very low. I noticed a pair of Canada geese had perched under the railway bridge and were facing into the sun. I hope for the sake of the offspring to come, that this is not a nesting location. 

I am very weary and will be going for a nap as soon as I've got my blip posted. I don't know if I'll have company today. I have started doing wordle each day. It's a good workout for my brain. 

We've had a grand start to the day but we're only promised a mix of sun and cloud. A high of 9 C is in the forecast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.