Views From Mission Flats

With the threat of rain
I ventured out along the
river for a look

~ carliewired

I emptied my coffee pot before leaving the house just after 8. When I'd read the weather forecast I thought I'd better get out with my camera before rain was expected this morning. It was 5 C and very grey. 

I drove off to the far end of Mission Flats where I can see across the river to the airport. One solitary eagle was standing on a sandbar near the far shore. I got a shot of my mountains to the east and another of the delta near Battle Bluff. I could see rain clouds moving in so I knew I needed to be fast this morning. On the far shore I watched people with their dogs. One woman was running a quick pace with her dog. Another, with her pack of 5 dogs, was enjoying the stroll along the river's edge. I felt some rain and decided I'd better head for home. I noticed two eagles perched on a pole some distance to the west just as I was getting back into the truck. I was really pushing my telephoto lens to the max today. 

I collected my breakfast on my way home. I'm in for the day and the rain can be heard on my roof. I will be working on my 5 hearts for release next week. 

We're looking at a high of 13 C today with showers that may well continue over the next couple of days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.