A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Forget me Not

A beautifully sunny start to the day but oh so cold!

Before I headed over to the beautician for a pedicure I had a quick look around the garden for my blip. Couldn’t resist the first little Forget me Nots. I love them but they will be everywhere  soon.

The Magnolia ‘Susan’ is also in bloom and it is usually a bit later then the other two. Lots of little dark red and cream Fritillaries blooming in the bed where the first signs of the peonies are shooting up. 

Later I went to Tittle Tattle for a coffee and chat followed by Book Group. A good discussion on Kasuo Ishiguro ‘Klara and the Sun’ which we weren’t sure we all understood! The choice for next month is a book I’ve just finished, The Appeal, but as I will be away that’s not too bad.

Meal out with the Ladies this evening so another full day.

Not sure I’ll be showing off my newly painted toenails anytime soon, it’s clouded up again and there has been a shower of rain, but I know a little girl who will be very interested to see them when we visit next week.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.