Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Church

My removable towbar was returned early this morning after being refurbished by the manufacturer, and after breakfast I eventually manage to get it locked on to the car, correctly, only after a struggle and phonecall to a lovely helpful technician called Jim in Head Office. I'm just leaving it on the car now - easier!

I had some shopping to do and also needed to visit Monmouth to drop off Mrs BB online shopping returns for John Lewis at Waitrose. Not far from the Monmouth town centre is the hamlet of Micheltroy (South Wales) so I headed there to get an aerial photograph of it's St Michael & All Angels (1208AD) church. It was open with music playing but nobody around (except God!)

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'broken/rundown' and again I enjoyed choosing my top five and honourary mentions. It's a theme we'll have to do again as it was hard narrowing them down!

1.  Carolina                                 Rusted car
2.  Kipsie                                     Wood Greenhouse
3.  ChrisP                                    Runcorn town centre
4.  Terrifo                                    Bideford Boat
5.  Nicoiseannie                        Tin Barn

Honourary Mentions
_____________________

Hanulli                                     Stable
ChrisP                                      fallen tree
MaggiePye                              Hope & Grape pub
Freuchie                                   Old Cottage
RockArea                                 Corps Post

Thanks to all who tagged their blips for the challenge - I hope you enjoyed it. Future themes on the Blipfoto Community Page under challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.