Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Eyes Have Its - Tiny Tuesday Results

A fun jaunt through the garden this morning before a great yoga class.  The best thing in the garden, by a long shot, was this Spilomyia longicornis a Yellowjacket mimic fly.  Totally harmless and in virtually no danger of being eaten by a bird.  Also not something I commonly see in the garden so I snapped this shot even though I really didn't like the bit of leaf in the foreground.  Oh well.  At least you can see his very cool eyes.


Another week of great Tiny Tuesday entries - honestly, it's almost impossible to pick my favorites but I've tried my best.  Flying Hearts go to the following (in no special order)
Sheol for a shot I would kill to get

c!aire for a fabulous fill-the-frame shot

soletrader for a gorgeous pop of color with a side of fuzzy cuteness

JohnGravett for the very thing my fly was trying to look like

suejay50 for a dreamy look at a seed head



and Flying HM's to the following...
Meinz for a close up look at something... slimy

Diane2104 for a fabulous butterfly

FrankS for a tiny bee drowning in pollen

Helwild for the fabulous blue eyes

Snapso for a photo that made me burst out laughing



Thanks to everyone who tagged a post for TT this week.  Next week's tag is #tt378 and there is no special theme.  If you need inspiration, click on the TT377 tag below to view all of this weeks wonderful entries.


Dark with raspberry today...


xo
Debbi


PS and for those of you who like hearing about the adventures of Jax...this morning Hubs left Jax in his bed next to ours while he went for a quick shower (I was sound asleep).  When he came back, Jax had jumped onto the bed, retrieved Hubs' favorite pillow from under the duvet and proceeded to kill it.  Tufts of memory foam everywhere.  I'm not sure that Hubs as yet seen the humor in this, but I had a good laugh, having already lost my favorite pillow to the Brindle Destuffer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.