Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Big Boats….

Big Boats, Big Dog, Big Castle, Big Horse!

Sunday
I went off to the Isle of Wight today! The cruise ships are at the dock in Southampton. The road to the ferry goes right by them so I got a close up look, but this was the first chance to take a picture. The one furthest away is the Queen Mary 2.

It was a beautiful day so I spent most of the time out on the deck, watching all the different boats go by. It’s a short 1 hour journey to the island.

I’m staying at my favourite campsite which is right at the foot Carisbrooke Castle, seen in the bottom left picture. I enjoyed the late afternoon sun with a cup of tea, got all set up, and cooked some dinner. There was just time for a brief sunset walk, and I came across this friendly horse.

I hope this lovely weather lasts the week! (Writing this late, I can tell you it hasn’t!!)

More views of the campsite from previous visits can be seen here, and here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.