A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jude is 2!

A truly glorious day for the true start of Autumn and for Jude’s 2nd birthday. It was just such a lovely day two years ago when we took Eda to Tyntesfield near Bristol for a picnic while we waited for Jude to be born in Southmead Hospital. I love the way a picture from that day popped up on my iPad this morning.

I had my breakfast sitting outside and later walked down to Larkhall for a coffee walking back via Bailbrook House in time for Eda’s return from school after her lunch. She’s impressed with the puddings, mango sorbet yesterday and jelly today!

Later she went to Explorers club which she will do straight after school from next week when she goes full days. 

I sat out for a while but it was too hot, I had a little sewing job to do so did that inside then went out again to wait for everyone to come home, the birthday girl is seen here greeting mummy with her ‘2 ‘ balloon. They had made her a birthday hat at nursery too.

Granny Sue arrived and we had a little tea party after the presents were opened. (She seemed more taken with the bubble wrap!) More balloons, party hats and poppers and then cake! 
In the Highlands the family have a boat called Nanty and Jude was very taken with it when they were there in August. So John made her a boat cake with blue wave icing and silver fishes (chocolate of course) leaping through the waves. 

At bedtime I read Jude the two new stories I had brought her, she seemed very happy. I’m baby sitting now as both mummy and daddy are out.

Another party to come on Saturday for Jude and big sister Eda too as she will be 5 in exactly a weeks time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.