Westmount - Rivers Trail

The play of light in
the clouds changes my image
and my attitude

~carliewired

I was out on my deck at 8 AM catching the changing light over my mountains. I finished my big mug of coffee, then drove off to Westmount to have a look over the North Thompson River, the closer view.

I left my car in front of the park and walked up to the Rivers Trail. A very, very long coal train was on the railway bridge. I managed to catch the pusher in the middle. Each coal car was heaped over the top. This freight was on its way to the coast for unloading. I didn't have to wait very long before another freight train was on the bridge heading into the terminal. There is tremendous colour along the river. I saw many Hallowe'en decorations on front lawns in the neighbourhood. So many these days are inflatables that collapse into plastic puddles when not inflated. I found one fabulous witch perched in a tree. 

I was home by 10 to do my blip. Must get out again this morning now that we have some sunshine. I need some sausages. 

We have a day with mixed sun and cloud with a high of 14 C and a chance of showers late in the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.