Hedge....... And MM result

..... at the funeral chapel.


And now some big business:-)
I will start by thanking all the participants in the MonoMonday challenge. I had some fears that the typical Swedish fika theme would not get such a big response. But I was mistaken. So gratifying to see. 

I was worried about the selection process even before I took on the assignment of hosting the MonoMonday challenge. I figured it would be hard. And so it was.
I could easily hand out more hearts than five, but it does not work that way. Likewise, I was able to hand out honorable mentions to even more photos. But then I have seen that it does not work either. 
So, after much anguish and after looking at the photos over and over again, I had to decide. 
It has been interesting and fun to see what blippers in other countries put into the Swedish beloved and important Fika

Here is the result.

Hearts:
Dcred: So wonderful sneak peek at ladies who have fika.
RosHele: Pretty and nostalgic fika table.
Incredibish: So atmospheric and mysterious fika tableau.
isbi: The cute girl looks overjoyed to have fika with her grandmother. And grandma has put in a lot of effort by going to the best café to get a fika photo.
Tweedy:  Of course, if you now have a dog, the dog should have fika with mum. What else?


Honourable Mentions
SandraSuisse: Beautiful tableau, works just as well in mono as in color.
c1aire: So cozy with fika in front of a fire.
Missycat: A romantic and also Swedish looking fika, not only typical English.
DawnP: You can definitely have fika alone, but why not have fika with a cute dog- door stand if you want.
Carolina: A typical Swedish fika, coffee or tea with muffin. It is not only cinnamon buns that are common for fika in Sweden:-)



And now I just hope all the links will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.